Godly Friends, Godly Advice

I have a friend who talked me off of a cliff this week. Not an actual cliff, but a figurative one for sure. I’ve been worried about the cost of formula…not that Hannah eats any now…but whenever we do stop breastfeeding formula is expensive. Breastfeeding is free. I hate breastfeeding! I can hear all the moms out there. They are either raising their hands saying Amen! or they are gasping saying It’s the best time of day with my baby. No matter which mom you are,or if you are somewhere in between, I still have an amazing friend who gave me great godly advice. 

When I called to seek her mommy-advice she not only encouraged me, she poured truth into my heart. I don’t know if she had her bible out or just had it memorized but she reminded me that God took care of the birds and surely He would take care of my daughter who He made in His image. 

“Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭6:26‬ ‭NIV‬‬


She spoke truth at a time when I needed to be reminded not to worry about money, food, clothing…but to trust that God would provide for us. I am so thankful to have friends like her who can listen when I need to talk, advise when I need help, share when I am in need, and speak truth when I need to hear from God. Thank you for being an amazing prayer warrior, friend, councilor, teacher, and sister in Christ! 

One thought on “Godly Friends, Godly Advice

Leave a Reply

