Sophie’s Heart

I love to read but tend to read multiple books at one time. As Hannah’s due date is approaching I have been trying to finish the books I have started because I know they will be placed on a shelf for an undetermined amount of time. Last week I finished a great Christian novel by Lori Wick called Sophie’s Heart
Sophie is an immigrant from Czechoslovakia in the 1980s. She finds a job as a house keeper and cook for a family whose mother died suddenly in a car accident the year before. Sophie loves the children and they love her, but what she doesn’t expect is to be loved by their father too. 

This was an easy to read book with tons of moments that made me giggle (mostly with the major technology shift that has happened since my childhood—VCR and answering machines). If you are looking for a loving story that will leave you feeling warm inside, then this is your book. 

Leave a Reply

