One Picture

I love photographs, but I don’t love the cost of professional photography. Over the years of Pinterest scanning I have had one picture in mind that I wanted when I became pregnant. It was nothing special, just a silouhette in front of a window. After pricing some photographers for a maternity shoot and recognizing that I am poor and would rather pay for photographs of Hannah instead of my baby bump I decided to break out my birthday present from my parents. 

After setting up the tripod, getting the camera positioned and figuring out the right angle by trial and error for about thirty pictures I grabbed the one picture I wanted. 

I am so glad to have this little reminder of how precious this time in my life is. I will never be this close with Hannah ever again and want to cherish the bond we have now (no matter how uncomfortable I am at times).

Leave a Reply

