My God is…

Have you ever had a moment when you suddenly understand something? I don’t know that I will ever fully understand who God is, but last night as I was driving to a youth event (car full of pizzas, drinks, and Little Debbie’s) an older song came on the radio. I can remember singing You Are Holy when I was on the praise team as a teenager but I don’t think I grasped everything I was singing then. I’m not sure I grasped everything I was singing last night but it gave me a glimpse into who God is…

You are Lord of lords, you are King of kings, you are mighty God, Lord of everything, You’re Emmanuel, You’re the great I am, You’re the Prince of peace, who is the Lamb, You’re the living God, You’re my saving grace, You will reign forever, you are ancient of days, you are Alpha, Omega, beginning and end, you’re my Savior, Messiah, Redeemer and friend, you are my Prince of peace and I will live my life for you!


Today, be reminded of who God is, what He has done for you, and just how small you are in comparison to Him.

One thought on “My God is…

Leave a Reply

