DIY Flower Wreath

I love the idea of a mobile but don’t want Hannah to become dependent on stimulation to sleep (music, visual stimulation, etc.). I found several pretty flower mobiles on Pinterest and knew I could make one of my home. But then after playing with the idea of something hanging over the bed, I decided I liked a wreath on the wall behind the crib better. 

I used a floral foam wreath, hot glue, silk flowers, tulle, and a few floral pins. First I wrapped the foam wreath in pink tulle to give a better color which may peek through in some places. 


Then I hot glued silk flowers all over the wreath.


Then I attached a wall hanging mount to the back and hung it on the wall above Hannah’s crib.

Leave a Reply

