So What Are You Going To Do This Summer?

Each summer I am asked this question by multiple people. I don’t know that I have ever taken the summer off, or that any teacher does, but this summer has some new items on the to-do list. 

I guess number one on my list would be growing a baby. Hannah is a very active baby for most of the day which lets me know she is healthy. I know much of my summer will be spent getting her room ready, going to doctor’s appointments, and daydreaming about what she will look like. 

I also am doing a great deal of prep work for becoming a fifth grade teacher. Reading standards, finding resources, making power points…the list continues. The hardest part of this is I am having to do this AND get my long term sub plans ready. I still don’t know who will be my long term sub, but I hope to have it figured out soon.


So what am I going to do this summer???

  • Kevin’s rehearsal dinner/wedding
  • VBS
  • Doctor’s appointment
  • Youth party
  • 3D/4D ultrasound
  • Long term sub plans
  • Count Hannah’s kicks
  • Fifth grade power points
  • Take a tour of the labor/delivery wing
  • PBIS presentation
  • Put together Hannah’s room

What about you? Any big plans for the summer?

2 thoughts on “So What Are You Going To Do This Summer?

  1. Amberly says:

    I love your post. They really help me still feel connected. Your summer however is my winter, so I just want to bundle down and do all I have to do and stay healthy. However, Christmas time is my summer. Please be praying. I have a missionary friend that lives in Equador. We haven’t seen each other in almost six years since I went on the mission trip that changed my mission in life. She has invited me to come visit her for Christmas, but I am unsure how my supporters will feel about it. At the same time, I really want to go visit and not spend Christmas alone. Please be praying with me over my summer plans.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

